Subscribe Now

Keep up with the latest news with our magazine and e-newsletter free subscription
Subscribe to our E‑Newsletter

Webinar, Aug. 26: Designing a Way Forward Post-COVID in Ambulatory Care Environments

Attention to design has never been more important as healthcare systems, practices and providers are looking for empathetic approaches that bring together workflows and technologies to support increased efficiency and safety, as well as improved outcomes.

Additionally, while COVID-19 introduced a new set of challenges, some of which have dissipated as the severity of the pandemic has decreased, many of the same challenges that previously confronted the ambulatory space remain. In most cases, COVID-19 served as a catalyst, intensifying or accelerating existing challenges and adding new dimensions to them.

This webinar from Midmark discusses how taking a holistic clinical design approach in ambulatory care environments can help healthcare organizations overcome some of the biggest challenges confronting the point of care, including operational efficiencies, patient and staff safety and caregiver fatigue.

Attendees will learn:

•    How layout and configuration of the room and equipment impact the effectiveness of the clinical space.
•    Which patient-centered workflow design models provide a better experience for both patients and providers.
•    How equipment and technology specifically designed for clinical environments can complement operational objectives.

When: August 26 at 2 p.m. ET, 1 p.m. CT, Noon MT, 11 a.m. PT.

Register for the webinar here

 

Tags:

Posted August 9, 2021

More Articles:

    Upcoming Events