Nominations Sought for NECA Project Excellence Award Program

A 12th category – covering transportation and infrastructure – has been added to the competition for the National Electrical Contractors Association’s new Project Excellence Awards.

NECA will now consider 12 categories based on the type of project and its dollar value:

  • Commercial/Institutional
  • Design Build
  • Educational
  • Energy Solutions/Green Building
  • Healthcare
    • Industrial
    • International
  • Overhead Transmission
  • Residential
  • Street Lighting/Traffic Signal
  • Substation/Interconnection
  • Transportation & Infrastructure

Nominations for projects completed in 2016 will be accepted until March 31. The first set of awards will be presented at NECA’s annual convention, scheduled for October in Seattle, Washington. For more information on program rules and an entry form, visit:

The Project Excellence Award joins a group of awards already established by NECA to celebrate achievements in the electrical construction industry. Visit for more info.

Program Rules and Information:

To be eligible, a NECA member must have performed the installation. It must have been completed between Jan. 1, 2016 and Dec. 31, 2016. The deadline for submissions for the 2017 Project Excellence Awards is March 31.

Download Rules

Download Entry Form

For each project category, except for Overhead Transmission and Substation/Interconnection, awards will be based on whether the electrical/technology portion of the project is valued under or over $1 million.

Tags: , ,

Posted March 10, 2017

More Articles:

Upcoming Events