New MCD Webinar: Protecting Patients & Assets: An Introduction to Delayed and Controlled Egress Solutions for Healthcare

The importance of free egress for fire and life safety is well understood, but did you know that it could put patients incapable of self-preservation at higher risk of elopement and abduction? That’s why so many healthcare facilities turn to delayed egress solutions. Recent code changes related to controlled egress provide more ways than ever before to increase security. Join us as we explore the basics of delayed and controlled egress, how it can be customized for asset protection, infant protection, behavioral health and memory care applications and examine the codes that govern its use. You’ll also get an inside look at how a memory care facility in a retirement community utilized delayed egress integrated with a nurse call system to provide patients with freedom while protecting them from elopement.

DATE: Thursday, March 31, 2016
TIME: 2:00 PM Eastern, 1:00 PM Central, 12:00 PM Mountain, 11:00 AM Pacific
COST: Free

PRESENTERS:
Ann Timme, Vertical Marketing Manager for Healthcare at Allegion
Yong Lacy, Product Management Leader, Von Duprin, at Allegion

Click here to register

Sponsored by:
Allegion Logo-125x80

Tags: ,

Posted March 14, 2016

More Articles: