AABC to Hold TAB Talk Webinar on Healthcare Ventilation Compliance

The Associated Air Balance Council has announced a new AIA-approved webinar in its TAB Talk series to take place June 15, which will discuss healthcare facility ventilation compliance and best practices for an independent total system balance approach. This presentation provides an overview of the total system balancing, beginning with the design to the final report to the owner’s representatives.

Learning Objectives:

  • Be able to explain the AABC Total System Balance Approach, from the design phase to project closeout.
  • Understand what role proper controls integration/BAS play for optimal calibration.
  • Know which reports should be provided throughout the entire process and when.
  • Understand the owner/owner representative’s role throughout the process.

Webinar Title: Healthcare Facility Compliance: Best Practices for an Independent, AABC Total System Balance Approach

When: June 15, 2 p.m. Eastern / 1 p.m. Central / Noon Mountain / 11 a.m. Pacific

Registration Link: https://www.aabc.com/healthcare-facility-registration/

Presenters: Brian Venn, TBE, CxA, Mechanical Testing Inc.

Continuing Education Credits: AIA 1 LU

Who Should Attend: Testing, adjusting, & balancing professionals; commissioning providers; energy managers; building owners and facility managers.

Cost: Free for AABC, ACG and EMA members; $39 for nonmembers

Tags: , ,

Posted May 29, 2022

More Articles: