Subscribe Now

Keep up with the latest news with our magazine and e-newsletter free subscription
Subscribe to our E‑Newsletter

Webinar: Exploring Healthy and Sustainable Hard Surface Solutions; October 29

Healthcare flooring plays a crucial role in providing a safe, supportive environment for patients and caregivers. And several characteristics of flooring (slip resistance to mitigate falls, durability, cleanability etc.) come together to create this environment. With many options available that fit the bill, it can be challenging to know which type of flooring to select.

To aid in the decision-making process, MCD Webinars presents “Exploring Healthy and Sustainable Hard Surface Solutions”, a webinar hosted by Crossville. The webinar will take place on Thursday, Oct. 29 at 2 p.m. EST, 1 p.m. CST, Noon MST, 11 a.m. PST and you can register here.

Participants will explore concerns surrounding design in light of current health and safety considerations and what this may look like in the future. Additionally, the webinar will dive deep into the most common flooring surfaces used in healthcare to understand their performance characteristics and how they may impact future design decisions. Learn about the sustainable attributes of porcelain tile and the impact on human health and the environment, as well as how porcelain can contribute to various rating systems including LEED, Living Building Challenge and WELL. Lastly, participants will learn various ways porcelain can be incorporated into healthier design for the future.

Learning objectives:

  • Understand the attributes of porcelain tile in healthcare settings
  • Various hard surface options and their associated health and safety considerations
  • Understand the sustainable aspects of porcelain and how they can contribute to rating systems
  • Explain the various ways porcelain can be incorporated into healthier design

Register today!

Tags:

Posted October 15, 2020

More Articles:

    Upcoming Events