Symposium Distinction Awards Open for Submissions

The Symposium Distinction Awards program, presented by the Healthcare Facilities Symposium & Expo, is open for submissions. The annual program recognizes design teams, projects and individuals that have made a profound contribution to the healthcare design industry. The deadline to submit entries is Aug. 5.

The program accepts submissions of all types and sizes of patient care-related facilities. In addition, it recognizes the best and most innovative new products within the healthcare design and construction industry. For more information, visit

Award categories include:

  • Adaptive Reuse Award (new for 2014): A creatively achieved reuse of an existing structure or space.
  • User-Centered Award: A healthcare design project or facility that best reflects and balances the requirements of patients, their family and practitioners.
  • Individual Award: A professional that has displayed leadership and vision over a significant period of their career. This award looks to recognize an individual whose passion has driven their organizations or project teams to enhance the healing environment.
  • Team Award: A project team that has worked together to change the face of healthcare design through innovation, creativity, efficiency and teamwork.

Tags: , ,

Posted June 17, 2014

More Articles: